Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society, Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Some people believe that parents are responsible to make their children noble members of the society while others, are of the view that schools have responsibility to teach them about norms of the world. I believe that parents must teach their children about right and wrong of the society. Parents are liable to make their children better human being. Every child starts learning from cradle of their mother eventually, in young age they started adopting habits and behavior of their parents while observing them. In addition to it, kids spent maximum time with their mother and father therefore, it is the duty of parents to mold their behavior in right way. For instance, my three year old cousin knows to standup when any elder greets to her. In my opinion, parents need to develop such environment in their home which makes kids learn about good deeds to survive in outside world. Educational institutes are accountable to form character of child according to the morals of the society. School is the place where child go at the age of three or four hence, he or she has already developed the cognitive thinking and manners to behave with others in their surroundings before coming to school. In this regard, educators can only polish their character and habits, but cannot reformed it completely by giving individual attention to each child. For instance, in USA if child misbehave with any of their fellow in school, Parents were called to answer on behalf of their child. I believe that the kid’s nature depends upon their parent’s upbringing which will effect in a long term in their character building. In conclusion, parents are responsible to make their children better members of the society not schools where child spent limited duration of their day.