Art is considered as an important part of society as well as an expression of its culture. Do you think it is important for children to be taught art? Do you think children should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects?

Art has always been one among the vital aspects world-wide and also for expressing their cultural values. In my opinion, art lessons have prime importance for the young children; moreover, encouragements must be given to the students to learn art over the textual lessons. This essay will discuss, both these views. Firstly, giving art lessons to the school going children are important for the society to preserve the traditional cultures. This is due to the fact that, the understanding of each art work are unique as well as are bounded to the history of its origin. Consequently, the new generation can observe and implicate that traditional knowledge in their present and also can carry it on to the upcoming progenies. Like, the craftsmen of Aranmula Kanandi, an antique art work, they still follow the traditional lessons that their ancestors have taught them. Thus, they will have a family business and which in turn can increase their incomes. Additionally, art lessons should be prioritized in the academic curriculum rather than giving importance for the other common classes in the school. This is because, young generations are the future of a country and art classes can boost the creativity levels in them. As a result, these might contribute in their upcoming works and life. For example, if children are given art period once a day, then they could have creative thinking. Therefore, it will be contributing indirectly on their projects of other subjects. Hence, art sessions has to be given priorities in the school syllabus, as it can be beneficial for the nation in the future. In conclusion, learning art by youngsters is vital for preserving the traditions and therefore these lessons should be given priority over the other subjects. In my perspective, art lessons can withhold the ancient customs as well as can increase the capability of the youngsters.