the technogoly - the wealth gap

The novel technology, undoubtedly, has become a powerful tool that play a vital role in economic development. However, whether it contributes to rising the wealth gap or not has become a heated debate. In my opinion, while I agree that using technology would increase the distance between the rich and the poor, I also argue that it helps the disadvantaged to earn money. On the one hand, it is clear that the range of technology is widely acknowledged as the most conspicuous culprit behind the rising gap between the poor and the rich. For example, employers usually use robots in their production system which enables them to decrease the costs and increase revenues. As a result, this leads to the fact that many workers lose their jobs. Therefore, using modern technology is actually the main reason behind the increasing unemployment ratio, and that also helps the rich earn a big profit. On the other hand, the poor can utilize technological devices to improve their lives. In fact, they can use electronic devices such as smartphones or tablets which can connect with the Internet, and they can easily work like online retailers. For instance, the student who would like to earn some allowance and the elderly who have already retired can sell their products by live streaming and uploading information about their items on social networks which allow them to save hiring stores costs. Hence, technology could possibly narrow the difference between social classes. In conclusion, I believe that taking advantage of modern technology not only makes it possible for the rich to cut their production lines costs, but also helps the poor to cover their lives. Technological devices really bring several benefits for all of us if people can make use of it in reasonable ways.