The Summary of novel "The Secret language"

The Secret Language is a work by English writer Daisy Zamora about her love of the English language. She talks about her interest in the English language, which she developed as a child. She says she grew up in an environment where people did not speak English. She did not know English as a child. She first learned about the English language from her grandmother's conversations. At first she did not understand the meaning of the words, but she liked the words. She perceived the words as beautiful songs. Her grandparents were from England, but after a while they moved to another country. Perhaps because of this, Daisy fell in love with the English language, which was in her blood. It is worth noting that as a child she spoke French. At school she studied English, but these lessons were very boring and elementary for her. She also watched cartoons in English, but she had some problems. The reason was the speed of speech and the way she spoke. Over a long period of time she learned to understand the speech. She has become very interested in English and has even started to pronounce some phrases. She reads literary works in English, such as essays, novels etc. Reading such works brings her joy. Reading such works brought her joy. Because she did what she wanted and loved with all her heart. As a result, she had the opportunity to go to the other end of the earth, that is, to America, where people speak English. She was lucky because she had relatives in America. When she went to America, she did not understand the speech of the locals. Because she had studied English in the literary arts in general, she spoke like ancient people. Her cousins spoke in modern slang-like phrases, she could not understand their speech. Over time, she learned to understand this speech, but she did not forget the vocabulary she had learned from literary works. She continued to love the English language and studied it further. Translated with www. DeepL. com/Translator (free version)