The subjects that children are taught in schools are decided by central authorities. Some people say that teachers, not politicians, should be responsible for this task.

In recent years, education system is becoming a concern in the society. Although some people argue that teacher should be responsible for designing the curriculum, others think that it is better for the central authorities to decide on this. There are several reasons why the decision of school subjects should be taken by central authorities. Firstly, the government has a better idea about the society and the economy needs of people. This means that their knowledge is built through research and experience by expects from distinct fields. Secondly, the government can make sure that the curriculum taught equip students with practical skills which will they have good career prospects after graduation. For example, in Vietnam the central authorities have decided to incorporate vocational subjects into the curriculum to improve employment for the employee. However, a teacher’s role is imparted knowledge and development methodology in the curriculum most effective way to help students can learn well. Their main mission assesses each student’s ability and learning ability and creating appropriate methods to help them understand and apply it to their career. Moreover, the job of the teacher is to deliver good teaching to the students, but not to make any decision about subjects. Since the teacher’s training program, educational expenditure and teacher’s salary all decided by the competent authority and only teachers obey the rules and regulations which given by the authority. In conclusion, governments and teachers have their distinctive role in education, but it would more beneficial if the government takes the role of setting the school’s curriculum.