The subject of art should be a compulsory part of any modern educational curriculum. below:

In recent years, the education system has significantly enhanced by reducing several optional subjects, which creates great opportunities for students to pay more attention to their core subjects. Notwithstanding the eliminating, the minority believe that studies of art could be taught as an obligatory subject in the educational curriculum. In my estimation, I disagree with this statement, however, I consider that soft skills fields should be added to the curriculum besides art. The first reason is associated with the disagreement is that the curriculum of students is overloaded. To be more precise, learners have been dealing with an overwhelming study load, besides their core lecture, they have to take part in countless activities and extra classes. As a consequence, learners may have massive tension, they can suffer the shortage of idle time for outdoor activities. Articles give information that the majority of Vietnamese students are having numerous lectures while their leisure time for amusing events is lacking. Furthermore, the crowd of scholars has demanded to independently make decisions about choosing their preferred subjects, the large percentages of them rather having scient subjects than art ones. For example, technology learners are not pleased with the compulsory of adding art studies, due to their lack of artistic mindset. In addition, soft skills should be added to the curriculum to ensure the pupil’s adaption to society. Public speaking may be considered to include due to its undoubted benefits that students can absorb, unfortunately, the oral presentation could be concerned as a bad sector of students. To improve this skill, this compulsory subject should have one slot in the curriculum. Furthermore, self-defense also is a vital concern, owing to the complicated society, learning to defense is inevitable. Take New York City for example, because of the high level of crime, the government of the city decided to teach children and teenagers how to protect themselves, as a result, there is the reduction of attacking which victims are both teenagers and children. In conclusion, I believe that art should not become an obligatory subject, moreover, training learns to earn confidence while presenting and defending themselves are feasible concerns that should be put into the curriculum.