These days many people spend extra hours in the evening at work instead of going home to their family? What is the cause of this situation? What are its effects on society?

A number of people are spending more hours than desired by companies in the evening instead of going home to their family. This essay will discuss that making more money and working as volunteer are the reasons of this and working as part time employees can rise their income and make the society happy. One of the principal causes of working extra hours is making more money in the same place by achieving awards, trophies and subsidies for their necessities. Furthermore, by doing job without any charge (sometimes not alway ) can give job satisfaction to the employee, secure his position and take promotion in the future. For example, If a cooker is employed as night chef in the motel and then his day-time chef and some of the colleagues are absent due to numerous problems if the second shift staff replace them for the motel. How it will be for the first shift staff and what it will mean to them? It is clear that by doing extra work rather than desired or needed the employer of the company will give him a prize and make to stay in the organization for providing more positive among employees and staff of the organization. Moreover, volunteer job can make you happy if you do it without any other goal or determination. It has been proved by a survey which was conducted by Harward university's psychology department that if somebody has got depression, anxiety and weather he knows about or not but by doing work freely can reduce it in just 30 days. To conclude, spending extra hours causes are more money and working voluntarily and its impacts are happiness and significant increase in incomes.