In recent times, high salaries are more crucial for people as compared to satisfactory jobs.

In recent times, high salaries are more crucial for people as compared to satisfactory jobs. I completely agree with this point of view that people prefer more salary jobs even if they are not happy with their jobs due to fancy perks and a promising future for their families. The following essay will shed light on the valid standpoints in the subsequent paragraphs. Big salaries mean big perks and a fancy lifestyle because of which people are ignoring their true interests. Today, people believe that if they have good jobs with good pay, they can enjoy their life and buy anything they want even if they are not happy with what job they are doing. For example, several individuals are taking science and technology courses just because people in these sectors are earning very high salaries compared to other non-popular courses. Thus, job satisfaction does not seem that important for people when it comes to a big salary. The other important reason people do not pay much attention to their interesting jobs is that most people do not have a rich background, and in less time, they have to earn more to satisfy their family needs or requirements. For making their family happy, they go for those professions where there is more demand in the market with high salaries and neglect their actual interests. Moreover, our parents also want us to be in those jobs where the salary is more, and they never told us to go with our interests and make future in the same thing. Therefore, it has become the mindset of people to ignore their passions and dreams and go in the professions where there is more money even if they don't know those skills completely and are interested in the same, but just somehow surviving in that jobs merely because of money. To conclude, people are moving to those jobs where money is more ignoring their happiness because of many factors such as family and good lifestyle.