paper clips production process

The flowchart provides the information of how paper clips made with plastic are produced in a in three colors; red, blue and yellow in a small factory. The process generally includes different stages such as coloring the molten plastic, checking quality, sorting by hand, checking colors whether mixture or single and packaging and dispatching. The first of the production of paper clips starts when the molten plastic is colored with red, blue or yellow. After that, they are checked with machine to control the quality if they are strong enough and reject the unqualified ones. After passing the checking stage, they are sorted by hand to differentiate whether mixed colors or single colors. The next stage is the quality control process to check if the colors are either mixture or single ones and if the result is not sure, the process will have to be started from the step of sorting again. Following that, packing and dispatching the products is the final stage of producing colored plastic paper clips.