THE SUBJECT AND THE LESSON CONTENTS ARE DECIDED BY THE AUTHORITIES SUCH AS THE GOVERNMENT. SOME PEOPLE CLAIM THAT TEACHERS SHOULD MAKE THE CHOICE.

The importance of determining academic curriculum, which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it should be chosen by educational authorities while others reject this notion and claims that subjects and lesson contents should be decided by teachers. I firmly agree with the former suggested viewpoint. My inclination is justified in the following paragraphs. Examining my preferred statement and explaining further, there are several advantages of having a curriculum decided by government. The first and the foremost reason behind this is that it gives equal opportunity to all. If we abolish the national equal curriculum, anything could be taught to students and they would have even less equal opportunities. Another striking benefit is that peers from different colleges and schools can even surpass the effective methods of solving a problem of a particular subject or topic with their friends. Probing ahead, one of the main underlying reason stems from the fact is that students do not feel discriminated amongst them as every lessons are taught same. Moreover, the different field of knowledge are synthesized by experts who have the high degree, so the contents of textbooks are usually much more accurate compared to the books written by professor who are usually masters in the concentrated field. Besides, publishing schoolbooks cost the writers a great deal, and only the governments has abundance ability in terms of finance to take place of this task. If lecturers decide the subject, they ought to spend great amount of time to deal with numerous steps such as providing the real data, referencing from another experts, and printing leads to overburdening of work. Thus, they will not enhance the level of job performance. Thus, to conclude the discussion, it can be commented that despite of choosing the topic and textbook contents by lecturer, I believe that it must be decide by the ministry of education.