The advisor expresses her opinion of online courses. State her opinion and the reasons she gives for having that opinion.

It is commonly believed that art plays a fundamental role in society as artists are able to express their thoughts and their culture in their work. In my opinion, children should take a craft course, because they can develop creativity and learn to express themselves in their art work, but it should not be taught to the detriment of other subjects. It stands to reason that art subject is of great importance in the wholesome development of children. First and foremost, atheistic subject plays a crucial role in fertilizing the children’s imagination. To be more specific, the way that arts-rich education approach the subject matter coerces students into brainstorming, creating original artwork and developing their own ideas, which are the soft skills that can foster creativity. Performing arts students, therefore, show greater flexibility and adaptability in thinking than their peers. Moreover, not only does craft-making boost children's creative thinking but also gives infants a helping hand in articulating intentions and offering constructive criticism. In other words, young children who do not have the linguistic capabilities to put their ideas into language can use works of art to convey meaning through pictures and symbols. Thanks to the arts, psychiatrists can gain an insight into what children think and feel, therefore, curing a number of cases of autism. Having said that, regardless of how useful the study of art is for children, art should not be prior to other subjects by all means. First of all, physical exertion is imperative to children's upbringing. If students neither take up sports nor do exercises, malformations could be expected. Furthermore, it is necessary for school governors to stress on mathematics. To be more specific, a number of fields, such as space exploration and science, are relying on mathematical principles to do the most basic aspects of their work to test hypotheses. As a result, assessing children on their mathematical performance will do wonders for their future path. In conclusion, while art certainly helps a child develop creativity as well as express their thoughts, it should be taught equally alongside all other subjects. A school curriculum should offer a balance of subjects.