Q3. 3: The man expresses his opinion about the announcement. State his opinion and explain the reasons that he gives for holding that opinion.

Curing the illness is important, but not as significant as preventing the onset of diseases is the concern by some and Government financial aid should be allocated accordingly. In my opinion, I agree that prevention is better than cure to raise a healthy community A good reason to provide more funds towards research in the area of medicine is justified by the number of increasing cancer patient’s day by day. Although the governments spend a lot of money for treatment, but regardless the number of deaths or patients affected by this deadly disease are not declining. Our only hope is to find a solution to prevent the disease by allocating more research funds in this area. Another point to consider is having future generation that is healthy and to see our children free of diseases such as obesity, high blood pressure and diabetes. Funds are required in the area to educate young children on the benefits of healthy eating and exercising. Such trainings, should, therefore, create a company where youngsters can lead a healthy life. Finally, more aid towards finding the root cause and preventing it will benefit a wider population as less money will be required for treatment of diseases. Healthy nation will bring more economical advantages to the country as a fact that healthy individuals outperform others at work place. Furthermore, heath also brings happiness as is seen by the example of the Netherlands, which is considered happier place to live and raise family and the citizens are very fit and active. In conclusion, government needs to allocate more funds for important causes of preventing health issues with research or awareness training is a must to have a healthy world and this will have a positive impact by having less ill people.