The stress in students nowadays: How stress impacts on them

Stress in students is a really common topic in nowadays conversations. As students we often complain about being stressed and how adults make it worse. There are many reasons why students can get stress and many ways to identify and sometimes prevent it. In this essay we will discuss the negative impact that stress is causing on students by their parents, teachers, technology, or academic work. How can we as teenagers avoid it? Students not only go through stressful situations during exams and project weeks, but each day they can find something to care about a lot, such as: homework, classes and lack of time. Nowadays, students suffer from social pressure, which is often caused by the adults' expectations about students becoming the future of this world and on certain occasions they feel less enthusiastic about what they can do to help the world. Other situations can also come from the competition held between each other at school, or among several schools. Students can compare themselves and feel the pressure that they are not enough, which by consequence leads to their insecurity and stress. Scientific experiments have confirmed that students’ stress can also be caused by not taking care of their mental health and spiritual life. If a scholar is having problems with himself and does not know how to cope with it, he is most likely to get stressed about everything. As an example, giving yourself 10 minutes a day for laisure, can provide you peace, and it will help you to keep going easily. Another important factor to reduce stress in students is to classify. Organising ourselves, setting deadlines and dividing the tasks into steps can help you to have clarity on what needs to be done, as well as when and how to do it, so we can avoid leaving things for the last minute. Nowadays, it is really common to hear about parents and teachers that due to their exigent behaviour towards students, make them develop mental illnesses that increase the amount of stress and anxiety in their lives. We also know about the benefits that technology has had towards students, although, along them come the bad consequences that it can have, such as depression and loss of identity. Those consequences can be the beginning of a long period of stress and anxiety reflected in the social and academic life of a student. Stress is not only a fleeting emotion but it can also transform into the biggest obstacle of a student life. It is important to create conscience of how students hold a lot of pressure, how this converts into a lot of stress and the bad impacts that it has on them, and help students to decrease the level of anxiety in their lives. I highly recommend students to first accept that they will find situations where they will suffer stress, then try to reduce it, and use those feelings to achieve their goals. I consider parents and teachers have to be aware of all the impacts mentioned above, to realise how they want their teenagers, the future adults of the world, to grow.