The strategy that surprised you the most

Time management was one of the useful strategies that I have learned during this course. That’s quite interesting because I had been dealing with submitting my learning journals and assignments on time. Eventually, one time I failed to submit one of the learning journals before the deadline. But, after that, I learned about doing and preparing assignments much earlier than the deadline. In the end, it became a habit. At UoPeople, you must submit the assignments and Discussion board post by Wednesday and Learning journal by Thursday. I was doing them in the last hours. I thought it’s better since I had adequate time to complete it. Then I realized that actually underestimating time was putting me under stress and I was not able to give my best. So, I will complete all the UoPeople tasks three or four days earlier. It will keep me away from anxiety and mental pressure. Also, the quality of my writing will be better. Self-directed learning and Note-taking strategies really surprised me. Before I was intrinsically motivated but I didn’t know how to perfect my self-directed learning. Now I know about this. One of the note-taking strategies, The Mind-mapping method has changed my understanding of noting something. Now I can note something quickly during class or lesson and without losing the important points. The strategy is also very useful for remembering something after classes. It’s very simple and effective. I will be using this technique to maximize my effort. At the beginning of the term, I was very skeptical about peer assessments and reviews. Now I am not. One of the reasons, finally I have understood the benefits of the method. It has made me disciplined, organized, and a critical thinker. I have understood the implication and application of peer assessments. When I want to peer assess someone’s assignment, I must know about the subject or topic. I had to study the subject before assessing someone’s work. Also, during assessing and grading, I have learned to give feedback and even studied how to give good feedback. It helped me to develop my feedback skill. I have realized I am more comfortable with peer assessments, and I just love giving feedback and receiving feedback.