Nowadays more and more children having an electronic device such as computer or mobile phone. Some people say that this is a positive development.

In a modern society, the Internet is increasingly developed and used by almost all ages, so it is more and more common for children to use electronic devices such as smartphones. Many people consider it a positive development and I completely agree with that. This essay will discuss the positive aspects of the problem, along with some negative aspects that it brings. First, children's use of smart electronic devices such as smartphones or tablets gives them the opportunity to access useful and convenient learning sites. Online learning is the optimal learning method for almost every family with children. It is easy and quick for children to learn how to use electronic devices. They can be at home, accessing learning sites and can comfortably study without time limit. Moreover, online learning sites also help them learn with unique illustrations, interesting videos that do not cause boredom, increase their concentration level to be highly effective. Currently, there are many famous learning software used by many children such as duolingo, English 123 or Math 247. Secondly, when children know how to use smart electronic devices, their entertainment becomes richer. They can read books online, watch online movies or play online games without wasting their parents' time. In addition, both parents and kids can have fun on their phones or computers without having to go out. However, using phones will make children passive in thinking, causing health problems. That is extremely dangerous because children are young, they have not yet arbitrarily done what they should and shouldn't do. In conclusion, it is good for children to know how to use smart electronic devices because it responds to today's modern society. At the same time, parents should know to show them how to use it reasonably and safely