Living together without marriage is becoming more and more popular in our society. Discuss its possible causes and effects.

Being in love with a person is an event that will happen in everyone's life, sooner or later. When two people are falling in love, they want to tighten their lives together and build a home. However, young people in recent years tend to decide to live together without marriage. That decision can be traced to the three following reasons: fear of family responsibilities, being tolerant of their partner, and the better society’s attitude, which can result in both positive and negative effects. Love and the desire to be attached to the lover is a legitimate longing of mankind, many couples have chosen to be living together without marriage for three main reasons. First, the responsibilities for building a family which harmonize with their parents and their partner's expectations include housing, nurturing kids and ensuring that they can live healthily and study in the best educational environment. The things to establish a healthy marriage are that both spouses, in addition to their love, having the responsibility to ensure material conditions plays an important role, but this burden for many people is not worth it in their life, and could even bring fear to them. Second, people who had a plan to get married, living with their current lover helps them both get to know each other deeply, enjoy the space of a loving couple, then come to that decision. Is it someone who will stick with them for the rest of their life? Pre-living together can help them make the best decision. In fact, society's attitude has been changing in favor of couples free to live their decision without judgment, and moreover, there are a lot of instructions for couples to live together in a healthy way have been published via drama, TV shows, music, and so on. In addition to the pressure of family responsibilities, the desire to interpret their lover before married life, and the positive behavior of society make many couples choose to live together without, or have had a plan, getting married. Due to those aforementioned causes, people still make up their minds to start cohabitation. Not much to our surprise, their decisions will accompany both positive and negative results. If couples choose to live together without the guarantee of official marriage, they will not be under the control of their spouse, and simultaneously, they have to face several backward. According to Pew Research Center, about six-in-ten married adults say things are going very well compared with four-in-ten cohabiters (people who live together without marriage). However, the number of people who have no plan on getting married is rising. Therefore, when some person is living with another before getting married, he has a chance to get to know her better, it might come to personality harmony, or accepting weaknesses, and having a go-ahead plan to build their future. Those help them be more satisfied with having a successful marriage afterward. On the other hand, this tendency also has dark sides, the permissiveness of romantic relationships that values sex more than a long and loyal life together without any guarantees for the other, hence, leads to stress and unbalanced life and work. In Vietnam, with an education that already lacks sex education for young people, cohabiting with them carries many potential risks. The evidence is that dropping out of school, adolescent abortions, and scams related to cohabitation often appear in the mass media. Ultimately, every single person can live together, regardless of gender, experiencing life like marriage without being married is not prohibited by law. Modern society is always willing to accept a new lifestyle, but a healthy manner to be considered nevertheless. This freestyle of living is mainly chosen by young people, instead of seeking to eliminate it, educating the healthy lifestyle and mindset is the root that develops all model lifestyles.