Communication between family members has decreased in recent times.

Throughout the history communication played an important role, for the development of society or family, but in this modern era family time and communication among the family members have gradually decreased. In this essay, I will be giving my views on why there is a drastic change in the society. Spending time with your family, is one of the most common thing in everyone's life during the last few decades. But after the advancements in modern technologies like mobiles, PCs, tablets, and many more, this has changed. People started spending more time on these devices rather than talking with the people around them in their house. For example, children will text their mom whose is in kitchen, to cook a particular dish, but feel lazy getting out of the sofa and personally saying it. Parents too are behaving in a similar way, they come to home from their workplace and start spending time on their laptops, in the name of appointments, meetings, and presentations. Main reason for this is, each and every member in the family now possesses a personal device, which makes it easy for them to ignore the outside world. One possible solution to this is, the head of the family should take in-charge and impose some strict rules. For instance, limiting the time they spend on the devices, no gadgets while having meals, dedicating two/three hours of time in gathering and discuss about the day. This at least will make them to enjoy the outside world with their family. In Conclusion, the interactions in the family, have reduced a lot in these recent times, but by following some strict guidelines we can restore the energy which was present during our parents age.