The statistic compare how women and men

Some people believe that in today’s modern times, with increased access to various forms of entertainment, it is no longer necessary for parents to spend time reading to children or telling them stories. While it may be true that children today have access to more stimulation than ever before, I fear this argument overlooks the many other benefits of story time to both the children and parents. The increased availability of a variety of stories through varied platforms gives children of all ages greater access to new and exciting worlds. Where parents would traditionally be able to share one or two stories in a day, a child today can engage with a different story every hour or two. This helps build creativity and grows a child’s sense of the world around them. Because of the range of mediums, children learn to interpret and engage with a story through other senses beyond just listening. The improved graphics in TV and movies have opened up whole worlds of characters that come to life in a new and exciting way not previously possible.