differences between shopping online and traditional local shops

Nowadays modern devices and internet have completely changed the commerce, but is shopping online actually the better choice? This essay outlines the advantages and disadvantages of e-commerce and traditional shops. First of all, one of the main difference is the price. With the worldwide web people have the possibility of choosing a great range of goods all over the world. For this reason, you can compare prices of the same good in several e-shops and find the best bargain which perfectly fit with your expectations. Not only are prices more convenient, but e shopping is also easier. In fact, internet has become the most important way of communication and everyone can access the web directly from their home. Obviously this is more comfortable than going out and get to the local shop. On the other hand, the greatest drawback of internet shopping is that you can't touch or fell the good that you want to buy. Another disadvantages is the completely absence of human contact. If you don't have the possibility of speaking and sharing your preferences with a store assistant, how will you find the perfect good? In conclusion, shopping online is surely the future of the commerce, but in my opinion, local shops give more "humanity" and could be more fun than a cold device.