The spread of a global language such as english will threaten national languages

In my opinion, global language not only does not threaten national language but also contributes to bring more benefits to that country. In fact, there are some ideas that the acquisition of another language and culture will lead to the extinction of the national language, it will overshadow our culture, economy, customs and traditions. Do you think like them? I think that is unlikely because no one will be able to forget their homeland, their mother tongue, the culture and traditions that they were taught by their parents. And instead of threatening the national language, global language brings us a number of advantages: First of all, the economy is improved through the profitable businesses of multi-national companies. The widespread usage of a single language, English in this case, attracts foreign investors and tourists from developed countries; promoting the economy and globalisation. We will have more business partners in more fields and be able to scale the business in the world. Secondly, in terms of services, using global language such as english help us to interact more easily with foreign tourists. They will feel more interested in the scenery and people in our country as a result of finding less difficulty in their communication with local people and being attracted to these people’s high adaptability and hospitality. Besides, we can accidentally through our discovery of their people, way of thinking, and living after surfing information in such a common language. Thanks to which, we can understand more about another culture and customs we have never seen. Last but not least, global language provides a solid foundation for people seeking quality education in developed countries and equips them to secure a high paying job. Nowadays, english has been taught at all of levels from primary school, secondary school, high school to university. It is a very important language for students to be able to interact with friends from different coutries in the world. Students have oppoturnity to take part in cultural exchanges, sporting events and discussions on social issues in the international arena. Moreover, if we have an international certificate of English, we will have some benefits including direct admission to university, get a good job with high salary, study abroad, travel over the world…. . In conclusion, I think global language play a very important role in our lives, helping our country develop more and more.