The speeding up of life in many areas such as travel and communication has negative effects on society at all levels - individual, national and global.

In recent years, the accelerated notion in all walks of life has detrimental effects on every stage in society. This essay will deeply explore and analyse these effects as well as how they come to be. For a start, the quickened pace results in a surge in pressure among individuals, as peers have accepted the modern norm. This is clearly sourced from the society, where everyone seems to have sped up from previous years. To illustrate, one may feel inclined to act upon another, resulting in a chain reaction among societal groups. Moreover, a country may opt to establish laws that require businesses to manufacture enough goods to satisfy a quota. The company, in turn, will increase the rate of production to achieve goals and maximize profits, thus further accelerating the social norm for the nation. Furthermore, there will be an exceedingly worrying number of traffic accidents, given that speeding is the root cause to driver recklessness. It has been proven by analysis that ignoring speed limits is one of the most probable sources to result in a crash, regardless of how skilled the driver is. Turning to the health sector, such increasing notion leads to adverse effects, namely a posed risk of a heart attack, reduced ability of the immune system and weaker blood veins. By way of thorough analysis from the University of Cambridge, statistics reveal a higher tendency to suffer from various medical conditions should one live amongst a group of speed people. By and large, it is conceivable that accelerated lifestyle is not synonymous to the compensation of negative effects. It is hoped that the above mentioned effects are considered before a rapid lifestyle is encouraged.