The society would benefit from a ban on all forms of advertising because it serves no useful purpose, and can even be damaging. Do you agree or disagree?

This given topic is worthwhile and frequently debated among the people. While I accept that advertising pressure and change the individual’s thinking style, however I also believe that advertising are beneficial for our economy and therefore should not be prohibited. On the one hand, the prohibition of numerous kinds of advertisements can be useful for consumers and small enterprises. As we know, small enterprises lack of sufficient money in order to put finance to the advertising sector. The absence of advertisement positively impact on the growing of small companies. Undoubtedly, this fact encourage them that to produce vast variety of goods and services, then sell easily to the public. Secondly, consumers will also benefit from banning on the advertisement. According to the many surveys evidence, the majority of consumers tend to buy same commodities, because they watch advertising on TV and their consideration are based on the ad. Due to the abolishing of ads, nothing can force to the consumer’s mind. On the other hand, the expansion of economy would be depended on advertisement. As far as we know, the most well known companies spend a huge amount of money on the advertisement. Even, some brand campaigns put the most proportion of their income to this field, obviously, initial goals are the recognition of their products all over the world and society consume goods. İn the case of eradicating, the most fraction of the huge enterprises will be closed down, because their income are based on the ads. As a result, gross commodities of the countries are radically decline and economy goes down. Moreover, due to the cancelling of advertising several employees who work in the advertising industry, will be joblesness and cause increase in the unemployment rate. Higher unemployment rate means higher poverty in the country. Another disadvantage might be that this prohibition keep consumers in ignorance of the latest commodities available on the market. They may be faced with challenges, such as looking for, comparing and choosing the best products for their desire to purchase them. In conclusion, Although all forms of advertising adversely affect to the society, but we do not forget the advantages of ads and should not be banned.