In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the disadvantages and advantages of this development?

In the olden days, when people got an academic degree, most of them do not have opportunities to study in another country. However, in the present, students can go to take any international course of university what they want to. This essay will explain which are the advantages and disadvantages of this evolution. Certainly, there are numerous benefits of studying in a different country. International students can better understand other cultures. This is an important point because they can learn how to communicate and to work with different people. For example, during an exchange semester in Italy, my friend tried to learn how to solve problems with only physical communication. In addition to this, the international experience can help the students find jobs in life and be more paid then others. Furthermore, studying abroad is a positive point that helps to reach their life goal. On the other hand, the experience of studying abroad is not always a positive one. On the other hand, there are a number of concerns. It is extremely expensive not only living in another country, but also food, clothes and education stuff cost more. For instance, bus fares cost twice in London than in Buenos Aires, Argentina. Moreover, the distance to the family can become an issue when someone needs immediate help or company. In this manner, if a relative has a disease and requires our assistance, it will feel sad not being able to help in some way. To sum up, nowadays there are more opportunities to study abroad and this has social, developmental and cultural advantages. Nevertheless, there are several points to keep in mind while making the decision, such as education and accommodation fees as well as distances.