The social networks such as Facebook and Twitter are very popular among teenagers. What are their advantages and disadvantages.

It is true that several social applications such as Facebook or Twitter have rapidly gained in popularity in recent decades. Although there are certain benefits for this trend, I believe it poses more risks to adolescents. On the one hand, there are a number of advantages of this practice. The major merit of it is that those social networks do a lot wonders for individuals in terms of entertainment; as a result, they enable the teenage to unwind and alleviate stress after hectic schedules at work. Another upside of it is that some social media contain a variety of realistic and interesting information which is easily absorbed by users. For instance, Vietnamese people are capable of acquiring a huge amount of English vocabulary by using Twitter because the fundamental language of this application is English. On the other hand, despite these attractions, some drawbacks are vast and much more significant. The main downside of it is that teenage people could insatiably addicted to social networks, which leads to severe mental healths at a young age. According to prestigious researches, the number of individuals facing depression and autism is experiencing a remarkable increase due to the lack of using Facebook. Another negative aspect of this trend would be teenagers can devote a great deal of their time to browsing social apps; consequently, it prevents them from paying attention to other more crucial tasks such as studying and helping their parents with housework. In conclusion, the downsides of the increasing popularity of social networks clearly among teenage people clearly outweigh the upsides. One should carefully consider these points to take those social media into operation in the right way. i