The similarities and differences with on of your family member

I’m Tài, and right now I’m living with my family. My siblings and parents are all similar and different from me in many ways. But I still think that in my household, I inherit most personalities and hobbies from my dad. First, we all love to play and watch football a. k. a soccer. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic status in Vietnam, I and my dad have a huge amount of time to watch football, from England Premier League, World Cup Final Qualification, Champions League, and Laliga (which is the Spanish Football League). But unlike him, I usually watch football for supporting the players, clubs, national teams that I root for. So, I always think my teams can win. On the other hand, my dad is more calculating, analytical and he’s watching football because of the quality of the match. Secondly, we all drink coffee. I think it’s not just us but lots of people in Vietnam who drink coffee. Although we do drink coffee, our tastes are different. I usually drink coffee that has more Arabica type which is a little bit lighter and it’s a bit sour aftertaste. About my father, he would love a cup of coffee that has more Robusta type and adding sugar and ice which is stronger, bitter, sweeter, and cooler. His type is more like traditional Vietnamese coffee. Thirdly, we all love to cook. My dad cooks really nice, he usually serves us Vietnamese traditional family-style dishes such as braised chicken with lemongrass, braised pork with egg, etc. Whereas, I usually cook steak, bolognese pasta, or grilled meat because it’s simple. Although I have lots of similarities with my dad, we still have one difference. That is our thoughts about my jobs, future, and grades at school. My dad always wants me to have the maximum score on tests or assignments. We also want me to work in a bank or a large company because it’s more stable. I understand that because he was born in a time that it was so hard to go to school, even a teenager has to think about money to live every single day. It was uncertain at that time. Nevertheless, I’m more adventurous, I want to work in any company or job that I’m passionate about. Even that company is small or just a start-up company. Despite having the same or different thinking, I will just still love my dad as I still love him like when I was a kid.