In recent years, online education is becoming more and more popular. What is the advantage and disadvantage of this phenomenon

There is no doubt that the development of the technology industry creates favourable conditions for several domains. Studying by distance-learning programs via neat technology is a viable trend in modern life. From my perspective, this trend would lead to some benefits despite the drawbacks are more significant. On the one hand, the impact of advanced communication technology in educational content is beneficial to students also overall academic performance. So electronic gadgets facilitate pupils to enhance the experience through networking, which is a possible solution to solve the holistic learning approach in the era of Artificial Intelligence. Moreover, advocates of e-learning may believe that flexible schedules do a favour for students. By means of illustration, undergraduates work either full or part-time to earn money for a myriad of different purposes such as tuition fees, accommodation, and other demands. Hence, they require adjustable studying, which means that students can attend lectures anytime without classes. On the other hand, many people support attending school since face-to-face communication and constructive activities with peers is always essential. Children who study at home are prone to lack necessary teamwork skills and problem-solving skills, which is detrimental to the comprehensive development of learners. As a case in point, undergraduates are encouraged to participate in extracurricular activities when joining the university community on campus. Therefore, they have a chance to challenge themselves and then step out of their comfort zone. Furthermore, the low-income class who do not have a lucrative salary can not invest a large amount of money in electronic devices. In conclusion, studying online has been bringing unprecedented convenience to modern life. Nevertheless, the drawbacks are dominant over benefits, but social interactions in class would motivate students to take advantage of knowledge spillovers and disciplinary standards.