The seven deadly sins we can commit

Pride is defined as an excessive love for oneself and the belief that one is superior to everyone else. It’s worth noting that pride, along with envy, are the reasons Lucifer was thrown out of heaven. Since it’s an irrational feeling of self-worth, proud people never see their downfall coming. Also known as avarice, covetousness, or cupidity, Greed is an intense desire and passionate love for material wealth. Much like lust and gluttony, greed results from an irrational longing for what you don’t need. The sin of greed manifests in various ways, including; • Hoarding of materials, • Theft and robbery, and • Bribery and corruption. Numerous Biblical prophets condemned greed, ranging from Nehemiah to Isaiah, Jeremiah, etc. Jesus himself covered the topic of greed extensively, constantly challenging the rich to give to the poor if they wish to inherit the kingdom of God. Throughout the Bible, one thing comes out abundantly clear. That material possessions can draw a man away from God, and it’s better to have just enough to get by. Too little can make a man covet his neighbor’s possessions and too much can lead to pride.