It is seen in these days that people are struggling to maintain a work-life balance, however, there are very few people who in r

It is seen in these days that people are struggling to maintain a work-life balance, however, there are very few people who in reality are able to achieve a balance. This essay will suggest that the main difficulty while achieving stability in job and home life is to work at lower wages and the solution to this issue is making a law so that people have a decent income. The primary reason why it is difficult for most people to achieve a balance between work and life is that people have a lower monthly income. Due to this, people have to work extra time to increase their earning which leaves no time for them to spend with family. Therefore, it becomes difficult for most people to make a balance with work and personal life. For example, a recent survey by the Times Now found that 30% of working people were doing two jobs because one job was not covering their monthly expenses. To tackle this issue, a law should be introduced by the government regarding the better salary packages offered to employees. This leads to people do not require to work overtime to earn more. This enables people having some leisure time after work, which people can spend with their family or pursuing their hobbies. To illustrate, recently the government of Finland proposed a 4 days work week, it is claimed that it will result in people have some free time to spend with families and pursue their interests. In conclusion, a lower remuneration is the main reason why people are not able to make a balance with work and life. This issue can be solved by the introduction of legislation that gives them the right to have a good salary package.