The school curriculums focus on academic subjects lead to a failure to prepare students for the challenge of real world of work

People often say that schools greatest failure is that it focusses too intently on academic subjects and fail to equip students With real life skills necessary to go open the world of work. But is it fair to criticize the education system in this way? Certainly, not all student have the attributes necessary to excel in an academic environment, so, if the focusses of school is solely on the traditional academic subjects, then it would seem to be failing the more practically- and technically-minded children. A teenager with the talent for crafting things with his hands, for example, is letting his talent go to waste if he does not hone his Skills during a I adolescence. School is also failing children if it is not equipped them with life skills in the real world, knowing how to deal with office politics, communicate with people, manage stress, and work in a team is far more important than being academy free mindedOn the other hand, it could be argued that school does not need to offer formal classes in life skills because it is a lesson in life skills from the start to very end. School life indirectly teaches students self discipline and how to motivate themselves to work hard. It also teaches them how to cope with the stress of exams and deadlines. Finally, they learn how to work with other people, such as their classmates and teachers, and even how to make friends. Basically, what happens inside the school building is a microcosm Of what is happening outside in the real world. And not only that, but it is also teaching students numeracy and literacy-the most vital skills of all. No one would argue that school is perfect, however, a good education is still in valuable. While school could perhaps cater For the non-academic students more fairly and should work on developing programs suited To the more technically minded, the strength of the school system for outnumbered it’s failing. School is still a very productive and relevant learning environment today, one that does prepare students for the big bad word of work