Computers can translate all kinds of languages well, we needn’t learn more languages in the future. What is your opinion about this idea? Within 200-250 words, use evidence and examples to write a passage to clarify your idea. xaxwg

In the contemporary world, languages can be translated in a much easier and quicker way thanks to the advanced technology; therefore, some believe that it is no longer vital to learn a second language. In my perspective, I disagree with this idea. On the one hand, thanks to people’s achievement in advanced technology, we can easily translate any foreign language into our mother tongue and vice versa. We can translate a language into an other in a few seconds by using Google Translate or any other translation apps. Moreover, machine translation is often more accurate as a result translation software is designed so that it is able to translate a word or a phrase based on its own context. On the the other side of the coin, I think it is wrong to drop out of studying languages, as in case of any emergency which we are not allowed to use any technological devices, this can be exemplifies by the incapacity to understand and speak English could rock the boat. Futhermore, those who are going to study or work aboard may run into a couple of reasons if they utterly reckon on translation apps for the daily conversations. In conclusion, although technology has made it much quicker and easier to translate any language, I believe that learning a foreign language is still necessary.