The role of teaching children how to be the well-mannered members of society belongs to the parent. Others, however, believe that school should do

Some people are of the opinion that preparing children as a good member of society is the parental duty. However, some others are opposed to this idea, claiming that children should be educated to become respectable citizens at school. Individually, I am of the opinion that this is a matter to be debated in light of several factors before any conclusion can be drawn On the one hand, it is generally believed that children are born without any knowledge and social skills, and they keenly look for someone to mimic. This is mainly because the onus is on the parents to teach children how to be a responsible member of community. Furthermore, it is children that have a close relationship with their parents, whom they always rely on when they experience difficulties in their lives. Therefore, children can easily express their concern in the hearts of their parents so that parents can give timely advice, which is one of the most important factors in sharpening the children’s characters and skills. On the other hand, other people subscribe the belief that school is the right institution where children can get the proper guidance to become a sensible member of the community. They argue that the pupil spends at least eight hours a day at school and it is like another society where children can interact with each other. In addition, the school environment will allow children to discover their abilities or their desires by participating in recreational physical activities or by studying specific subjects. From my perspectives, when the teachers’ responsibility to teach their student how to act at some social situation properly, like how to cooperate with each other to avoid such unexpected situation. For the reasons mentioned above, it seems to me that parents and school are not alternative with each other. They are interconnected in such a way that one can be effective through other