People have become increasingly isolated from their real lives as a result of the Internet. with this idea?

In today’s world, it is thought by some people humans tend to spend more time on the Internet than natural life which causes depression or a lots kind of mental diseases. But I partly disagree with this point of view, in my opinion, I reckon that the Internet is playing an ever-increasing role in social life. The point I’d like to begin with is that social networking sites bring people together effortlessly. For example, since students increasingly study abroad, they cannot meet up with their family or friends, and for a long time, this may make them feel lonely and even can spoil their relationship. But thanks to smartphones, the web, and social media, humans now can keep in touch with each other who are a thousand kilometers far away easier than ever. Moreover, it is no surprise that the Internet is a crucial venue for interaction and conversation among people, especially who at adolescence. It helps teens to connect to new friends, learn more about new friends and get to know them better That is also my second point, people always obsess with the thought that the Internet just getting in the way of real-life friendship and it is hard to find a real friend online. But what if you think of the Internet as a social extension, it will expand your circle of friends and enrich your life. And I am sure you can effortlessly find someone who comes from a similar background or has like-minded as you through social platforms. All in all, this topic is very relevant to modern society and I believe that if people try to think in a positive side of the Internet, it can be a tool which helps you feel connected to yourself and others.