Some people believe that, in the technological era, E-learning is the best choice for higher education today. However, when it was applied to train the students at VLU, many students complained and argued E- learning is not actually effective as expected. How about you?

The invention of increasingly advanced technologies has greatly influenced our lives, it changes almost everything in the 21st century. Therefore, learning and teaching are also affected influence, leading to the emergence of the concept of e-learning (Manan, Founder, 21Twelve, 2019). Many people in the world affirming that e-learning is a good learning method. However, when applying this learning method at Van Lang University, there are many students complaining that e-learning is not an effective learning method. In fact, e-learning is very effective and brings a lot of benefits to learners. First, e-learning saves time and money. One of the biggest benefits of e-learning is the ability to access and learn from anywhere. You can work and study, consult study materials, can organize your schedule, and monitor your own learning pace (Harvey, 2021). In addition, e-learning also helps you to reduce travel costs, both for learners and lecturers, as well as costs for printing documents (Seth, 2018). Second, e-learning meets everyone's learning needs. In the traditional learning method, students must go to school to learn, and if they want reference materials, they must buy books and documents. However, for the e-learning method, office workers and housewives can take e-learning courses at a time that suits them, which can be done on weekends or evenings (Sunil, 2017). In addition, learners are provided with a variety of materials related to the content they want to learn. They also easily find more information online or google. Finally, e-learning helps protect the environment. When studying in the traditional way, we need to go to the school and that produces a large amount of waste from vehicles, seriously affecting the atmosphere, in addition, it is easy to cause traffic jams. rush hours. E-learning helps to reduce the pressure on the number of vehicles and make the air cleaner. In addition, not printing documents reduces the number of trees cut for paper (Sander, 2020). E-learning brings a lot of benefits. It not only helps us to have a favorable learning environment. It also helps to keep the environment clean and free from pollution.