it is my concrete belief that its merits are far more significant.

The past few decades have witnessed an inexorable preference for imported food. While a number of people concede that this consumption can bring a multitude of demerits, it is my concrete belief that its merits are far more significant. On the one hand, innumerable negatives have resulted from the consumption of exotic dishes. Firstly, local farmers might suffer from hostile competition with their foreign counterparts, leading to financial damages. In fact, due to the diversity and novelty of imported products, regional produce has not been favored impair with foreign food on supermarket shelves. As a result, the amount of local products sold has decreased significantly, which has put farmers on the verge of losing their livelihoods and jobs. Secondly, non-native feed is exorbitant price due to tariff and freight charges. It can be explained that the distance of transportation is too long, consequently people need to use the large-scale transport which must consume a large of material and significant transportation costs. Therefore, prices are inflated for consumers comparison to their true value. On the other hand, I would argue that the benefits of savoring alien delicacies distant eclipse the aforementioned drawbacks. First, a variety of exotic cuisine have been imported into the home country which contributes to increasing competition between regional food manufactures and foreign ones. Actually, it is a springboard for enhancing the quality of foodstuffs that brings enormous benefits to consumers. It can be explained those domestic producers will greater effort to carry out higher standards and diverse commodities, thereby satisfying customers ’ requirements and fostering them to consume these products. Second, selling both overseas and regional food in tandem not only can bring about a wider diversity of choices for clients on the contrary also exposure to unfamiliar delicacies. For instance, society are likely to enjoy different cuisine such as Korean and Japanese cuisine without paying enormous money to arrive there. As a result, customers can expose and enrich their horizons of knowledge of various feed cultures. In conclusion, the merits of consuming exotic dishes such as bringing about the motivation for boosting domestic cuisine development and helping nation to access unfamiliar cuisine is significant, deep outstripping the adverse impact.