the role of parents in modern society

In modern society, the responsibility of parents in educating and understanding their children is a prerequisite for children’ overall development. Firstly, helping children broaden knowledge and teaching them about behaviour is of overriding importance to every parents. Because children grow up day by day and take on new things from the world around them, which they cannot distinguish correctness, parents have to choose suitable knowledge with children’ characteristic and manage their access to age-inappropriate information, which has devastating impacts on them. Furthermore, children’ behaviour is more or less influenced by their parents. For example, when children witness their parents arguing or domestic violence, they will have a tendency to be violent later on. As a result, parents must be role models for their children to follow in respecting adults and communicating in relationships. Teaching them how to behave will help them receive love from other people and avoid many problems associated with conflicts, which are caused by unwanted situations. Secondly, parents should lend sympathy to their children because parents are people they put trust in. During the kids’ development, most of them always face problems related to mistakes, academic pressure, and career orientation, so they want to share their difficulties with someone they believe. Thus, parents should become a solid support for them so that they can lend an sympathetic ear to their childiren and help them solve their problems. For example, if parents scold children due to their exam results, they are unwittingly putting pressure on their children. Instead, they should put themselves in children’ shoes; thereby, encouraging and helping their children along the way of education. Additionally, compared to children who do not have parental care, those have parental care are happier because they do not bear much pressure. In conclusion, raising children, requiring patience from parents, has been never effortless. Consequently, parents have to make an effort to fulfill their vital role, which is a driving force behind the development of children.