People have many choices these days. Do its advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, more options are there to choose from. Although it gives more things to compare with, its negative effects, including higher confusion and lack of stability, are more. Admittedly, an extensive comparison can be done before reaching a decision. Since there are more options, one can look at the positive and negatives from different angles of more things before deciding what will be best suitable for him or her. For example, had so many options for smart phones not existed in the market, the customers could not have got the opportunity to finalize their selections based on the various features, such as camera quality or storage, or according their preferences related to price or appearance. This may result in providing the person with better quality provided a logical decision is made. However, it usually leaves one baffled. This is because the multiple factors to consider before make the judgement gives too much information to make sense from; consequently, not only does it waste the time in selection, but also it produces mental stress. Besides the bewilderment, the makes the lives of people unstable. The feeling of trying something new keeps propelling a person to move on from the things he posses at the moment to other options, thereby, decreasing the pleasure or contentment one may after enjoying the things at hand than exploring new ones. The same can be supported by the results of a study that revealed higher chances of unstable relationships of people having options to date several persons at a time. To summarize, by having more alternative, one, indubitably, can match it with other options; contrarily, the confusion it creates as well as the instability it brings make the dermerits of the same heavier than the merits.