the role of luck in success

When it comes to success, people believe that it is because of hard work. Luck has nothing to do with it. Although I believe that working diligently must be the surest way to succeed for most people, I must disagree with this notion. From where I stand, both hard work and luck are inalienable parts to land our dreams. First, the whole human race could not reach their achievements but for hard work. An idle person can never gain anything if they sit and wait for a better opportunity to come. People who have great determination, integrity, and positive thinking attitudes would have a different point of view from the ordinary one. Humans undoubtedly need to suffer from a process of practice and promotion. With the aim of coming over all those difficulties, persistence and perseverance are highly required. For instance, many uppermost scientists such as Thomas Edison unstoppably did thousands of experiments to invent one of the greatest inventions that changed the world. Secondly, luck and coincidence can positively serve humanity. This is because one has to be in the right place at the right time. No one can deny the role of luck in the story of Newton and the apple which lead after that to discover the gravity rules. Although the influence of luck should not be ignored, humanity should not depend on it and underestimate the value of hard work. If one is dedicated to working, I believe that success will eventually be achieved regardless of the added benefit of luck. Moreover, working sedulously is often an essential ingredient of luck because it enables one to take advantage of a lucky encounter. If the scientists’ knowledge and skills had not been flourished, he would not have recognized that breakthrough when it comes along. In conclusion, I assume that being hard-working is of paramount importance. Moreover, luck is also required to provide us with the right opportunity for the right person. We have an obligation to keep working hard rather than simply waiting for luck to approach us.