To reduce traffic and to get a clean and healthy environment, different modes of transportation must be encouraged and international laws should be implemented.

Car is becoming part of our life day by day. It is our necessity now. Before few years there were not as many cars because people usually prefer to use a bicycle if it is not far away. I totally agree that, to reduce traffic and to get a clean and healthy environment, alternative forms of transportation must be encouraged and international laws should be implemented. Traffic is getting more day by day. Because of traffic, many people cannot reach their workplace on time which reduced efficiency sometimes. As per given data, within 32 years, approximately 29 million vehicles are running on British roads. If, we start using other modes of transportation like bus and train then traffic can be reduced. One of my friends is using a car to reach his workplace. However, he only needs to travel 3 Km. In this situation, we can use a bicycle as an alternative form of transport to keep ourselves fit and fine and to get a healthy environment by not using a car. Another main reason is our health. Health is an essential for all of us. By using personal cars, we will get a comfort of our own, but we might not get a better health as before. More usage of fossil fuels leads to higher emission of CO2 which directly affects to our Air Quality Index (AQI). Before few years, an average AQI in the UK is around 15-20, that means a healthy environment. Nowadays, it is around 55-60, a critical environment for senior citizens. In conclusion, to overcome traffic and to get clean and healthy environment, encouragement to use different modes of transportation are necessary now. Also, some of the international laws should be introduced to reduce usage of cars and their ownership.