The role of education is to prepare children for the modern world. Schools should cut art and music out of the curriculum so that children can focus on useful subjects such as information technology.

Education plays a vital role in students' lives by preparing them for modern world challenges. Some people believe that schools should scrap less important subjects, such as art and music, and focus mainly on demanding subjects, for instance, information technology. I believe that keeping updated with modern technology is necessary, although teaching other subjects is also equally important. To begin with, incorporating trending subjects into the school curriculum, such as information technology and computer science, plays a significant role in laying the groundwork for these subjects. Also, in today's technologically advanced world, getting familiar with these subjects at the school level will be more beneficial for students as it would create curiosity among them about these subjects. For example, some schools have already integrated subjects relating to information technology which have benefited them while selecting topics to study in college. However, cutting off art and music from the school syllabus will have adverse effects on pupils. In other words, learning art and music can act as a stress reliever as well as they are important for strengthening the attention span of children, which is important to focus and learn other subjects very well. In addition, all students have different learning abilities. As a result, some adolescents can not have an inclination towards few subjects, hence a wider choice of subjects should be given to all students in the school curriculum. In conclusion, schools should synthesize a wide range of subjects into their syllabus for students to choose from, as they are all crucial to children's development.