It is believed that people who read for pleasure develop their imagination more and acquire better language skills compared to people who prefer watching television.

Some people assume that reading books and literature in general has extremely great impact on us. That it is making human being more educated, give more inspiration, than the television does. Personally, I cannot disagree with a given statement. Nowadays it is considered by some people that books are boring, especially when it comes to youngest ones. In society that got used to technology, television became more valuable and easier to comprehend. But that influence is good for no one. When we watch TV, our brains perceive information without even thinking. No doubt, we can watch something worthwhile, but do we do that often. When you do not use your head, it forgets how to work. However, when people read, they concentrate, use their imagination and the most important pay attention to what they view. Reading itself requires lots of processes, which keep our intellect in tonus, opposite to television. Moreover, books contain the greatest amount of experience, emotions, feelings, worries. We may follow every stage the author been through, may see the way his believes change. People got chance to see everything from different point of view, and that is truly amazing to take such possibility. Our inner world became richer with every page we read, we come to be more experienced and matured. To conclude, reading takes crucial part in each person’s live. We learn information by it, get used to the world around us by it. And most important it let us dig dipper and look inside us to understand ourselves, get closer to what who we are and to what we want to be.