some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad.

The opinions about hosting an international sports event split in two: some people think that it would be a great idea because a big sport event implicates new jobs, a high level of visitors and would increase tourism. Otherwise some people think that it would be a bad idea because a great sport occasion requires a modification in the structure of the city. In my opinion I agree with the second school of thought. I agree with the second opinion. Hosting a sport event such as the Olympics, requires that the host city changes his structure. To make sure that everything will working out the host city need a new stadium, an olimpic village, a cerimonial space, it also requires more efficient transportation. All this things cost billion of euros and most of the time the host city isn't able to equalize costs. For example, the city of Turin hosted the Winter Olympics in 2006 and built the underground for the occasion, but the administratin of the city completed it in 2021. However, some people agree with the first view. I'm sure that their opinion gather from the fact that hosting an international sports event involves great tourism. New people tht discover the city means fully booked hotel, crowded cafè and reastaurants without a seat every night. This situation is a great chance to help the economy. In conclusion, on one side hosting an international sport event can keep the economy going. But, on the other side the management of the city should be able to have positive balance.