Space exploration costs taxpayer an exorbitant amount of money each year. What are the advantages and disadvantages of spending money on space exploration?

Every year people contribute to the progress of science regarding space exploration paying heavy taxes. In this essay I am going to analyze both sides, the positive one and the negative one. I will start my script with one advantage. I think it’s important to explore the outer space and other planets too, because we all know that our Planet Earth is slowly dying and we, the human race, are the only guilty. To explore the space could mean that eventually in a not so far future, if our planet collapse, the mankind has find out another place in which it could live. In this way humanity will allow the next generation to survive, sure enough the human being is quick at adapting. For example we know that one of the aims of Elon Musk is to colonize Mars and built up there a new place where we all could live and maybe in fifty years or many more the entire human race will be able to live in this area permanently. On the other hand, talking about disadvantages, my second idea is strictly connected with what I wrote before, beacuse space exploration are mainly supported by rich and powerful countries, in fact the principles space agencies are American, European, Russian or Chinese. The consequence is to create a wide gap of scientific progress between some countries and others. I think that those money that people give to finance space exploration could be used to support healtcare, education, poverty fight and obviously to rethink the management of the enviromental problem. We could may use those money to save the planet where we are now, instead of searching out for another one. In conclusion, the money we spend in space exploration are well invested since our future will no longer be on Planet Earth, altough there are many other ways to use money, but the choice is made by the richiest.