The rising popularity of on-demand streaming services like Netflix and Hulu have made it easier than ever to have uninterrupted access to full TV series, and Collins Dictionary even declared "binge-watch the word of the year for 2015: (source: theguardian. com) Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of on-demand streaming services.

The Increasing craze of streaming services has made easier and interesting to watch full TV serise without any interruptions. And also the coin dictionary had given the name of the year 2015 as binge watch Today almost everyone have these applications in their mobile phones. There are certain ments and dements of this streaming On the one hand, there are numerous benefits of streaming services. There are number of applications are available such as Netflix, hotstar and many more individuals always have these sort of applications in their digital gadgets 10 talk about advantages, firstly, streaming services provides additional media channels and that is really very impressive as people do not have to watch the shows in which they are not that much interested Rather than that they can watch the shows and variety of different movies As for instance, I use the application Amazon prime where I get my favourite films and also stand up comedy shows Secondly, the most important advanatge is individuals do not have to watch advertisements as there are no such interruptions while watching on these type of applications Finally, people can watch the significant sport events on these sort of applications. They do not have to spend money to book tickets of the stadiumit becomes more convienent and comfortable to watch entertainig shows anytime anywhere. On the other hand, along with the benefits, there are few drawbacks of steaming services. The most crucial to considens, individuais may get addicted with watching TV Once they get accustomed, they spend most of their valuable time behind TV Second disadvantage is, people may become sotaled and just have their own faire world of movies and shows They may loose contact with the real world As for an example, one friend of mine is habituated to watching web series and he spends most of the time behind behind that He meets us rarely and also he has very less interaction with his parents. Third cemerit is frequent watching may result into physical and mental finess Mental iness such as sleeplessness may occut In conclusion, streaming services have brought many advantages and people has got a comfortable way to enjoy However, the dark sides of streaming services cannot be underestimated