Some people believe that the whole family (grandparents, uncles, aunts) bringing up children is better rather than only parents. What is your opinion?

Few people opine that raising children in joint family is more preferable than in a nuclear family. In my opinion, participation of uncles, aunts and grandparents will result into healthy upbringing of kids. In today’s fast paced life where both parents are working, they don’t have enough time to spend with their kids and look after them. This leads to a stressful situation, as their children become more aloof and do not openly discuss anything with their mother and father. In addition, this lonely feeling develops anxiety amongst the youngsters. On the other hand, the family where immediate members help in nurturing the kids reduces the responsibilities of parents. Firstly, joint family helps them to stay connected to their roots and culture. For example, grandparents can teach the young ones about their family history by narrating stories. . In addition to this, children grown in the whole family learn the importance of strong family bond which give them a sense of unity and harmony which is precisely required in this growing world of materialism. Furthermore, it helps in keeping a watchful eye on each and every activity of the kids. During their growing up years children are more likely to indulge in bad activities if they are not kept under supervision. The involvement of the whole family in the upbringing of children makes them less vulnerable to bad influences. This also relieves lot of stress of parents and they can focus on their carriers without getting worried about their young ones. In conclusion, raising children in joint families provides them more security, and gives a good direction to their life; hence this should be encouraged more.