The rise of convenience foods has helped people keep up with the speed of the modern lifestyle. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

In today's contemporary era, fast foods are significantly consumed and these are most suitable food items for someone who has a hectic work schedule. In my view, this culture can be lined as a double-edged sword. This essay will discuss that easy accessible of edible items and how does the fast food chain affect an individual's health. On one hand, quick service of meals, on wheel and counter, ease the tension of cooking. Since it is time consuming process, there is impossible to cook breakfast, lunch and dinner in time. For instance, a recent survey, on dinning habit in hundred business institute's employee, has revealed that 98% of workers depend on packed foods and hamburgers. This is because of its rapid response to their favourite food order whether to dine or delivery at home. Consequently, the first food reduce the worries of preparing a meal but its ill effects should not overlooked. Excessive consumption of any readymade Foods are toxic to health. Although the tast buds are increased, they lead to various dangerous diseases such as obesity, cardiovascular diseases, hypertension, diabetes etc. For example, a quasi qualitative and quantitative study of nutrition and its related disease conditions has shown that 80% of people are unhealthy due to their poor dietary habits. Therefore, eating spicy junk foods deteriorate the healthy lifestyle. In conclusion, frozen foods in restaurants and hotels make life easier and it also provides a comfort zone specially when people are running out of time. However, it is a disaster to our body. While comparing to its advantage and disadvantage, the negative effects are much higher than the positive one.