Some people believe that children using computers daily has more disadvantages than advantages. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued by some that regular use of computer by minors can impart more harmful than beneficial impacts on them. Although some might disagree, I completely agree with this notion. I believe so not only because by using computer daily young ones become less social and develope multiple health problems but also because their focus on study is reduced. This essay will explore how usage of computers on daily basis can have more negative than positive effects. There are multiple negative aspects associated with use of computers. Firstly, a compelling factor advocating my point of view is the attribution of having anti-social attitude to children. In other words, minors avoid socialization owing to addiction of using computers regularly. A recent research report released by Institute of Behavioral Sciences in Berlin, for instance, features a shocking fact that minors using computers regularly usually lack social skills due to being away from social activities. Thus, to be anti-social is a negative impact of regular computer usage. Secondly, multiple health issues have generally been observed in young ones using computers daily. If a child develops the habit of regular usage of computers, he will be unable to participate in physical activities which would lead him to developing health problems. Take an example of a recent article published in European Health Journal, by a renowned child physician, Dr Albert Bandura, which highlighted that a major proportion of children with backbone issues were found to be a regular user of computers. Hence, daily use of computers affects health of minors negatively. Finally, study of children gets neglected if they become a regular user of computers. This is because, they become weak academically. To sum-up, even though there might be some positive impacts of daily use of computers, but I believe this development has more negative effects not only in terms of making children less social and developing health issues but also in terms of diverting their attention from studies.