The rise of convenience foods has helped people keep up with speed of the modern life style. What are the advantages of this trend? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, convenience foods are growing to assist humans for fasten our new generation's lifestyle. I believe the disadvantages outweigh the advantages of this trend. First, these modern-day people are engaged with the jobs that they don't have enough time to cook for themselves. As a result, a plethora of workers is having a tough time balancing their errands and task. However, this alternative method of sustenance has an immense help for them to have plenty of rest after a long tiring day from their work. According to the survey, 70% of employees are purchasing their meal in a store that is ready-to-cooked. Not only because it is convenient for them, but the penny that they save. On the other hand, these goods are relatively canned, processed, frozen, and dehydrated foods which can be detrimental to our health, whereas an abundance of additives they add to make the product savory. Despite the harm that has written in the nutritional facts, persons still opted to buy for it because of their limited schedule. For instance, a Filipina died from kidney failure owing to eating canned goods due to her labor arrangement. To recapitulate, both pros and cons in this topic have a good result for an individual. Even so, in my opinion, a better physical condition is what matters above all. We have the obligation to look after our fitness and eat the right food for our own good.