Museums and exhibits serve as places for educational and informational purposes. However, they have evolved to become places for entertainment. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

We all know that museums and exhibits are one of the major resources of knowledge about history in every country. Time had passed and people developed these into a kind of amusement. This essay will discuss the educational and entertainment purposes of these places. First, in the beginning, before the technology came into our world, we have a variety of museums and art galleries where you can find artifacts, antiques, painting, etc. which are very essential to the educational growth of every humankind. They conserved every piece of our inheritor things and combined them into one place. They intend to maintain this for future references and the next generations. For instance, here in the Philippines, every year different schools are conducting their field trips for the students to learn discoveries and information about a historical place that they are visiting. It is a chance to experience and see the important value of things inside the museum. Secondly, as time passed by, these locations can entice individuals to visit and be entertained by the beauty of the preserved and historical things. Through the years, exhibits keep flourishing and innovating because of the other purposes, not only for teaching but to amuse. Take the Mt. Samat in the Philippines as an example, this is a historical place and a museum as well. Many tourists are going in here just because of the magnificent nature of the location and the one of a kind of attraction. In conclusion, we must learn how to value this kind of place no matter what happens and whatever purpose they have. The important is we are using it until now and restoring it for the other generations to come.