Countries around the world will be facing significant challenges relating not only to the environment, but population and education as well. What problems will your country face in the next ten years? How can these problems be overcome?

Nations across the world are going to face significant challenges in coming years because of the environmental issues, rising population and the challenges of providing quality education. Firstly, the essay would discussing the significant challenges which may arise in next ten years in India secondly, it would be discussing the possible solutions. Being the second most populated country in the world with a significant population growth rate and with limited resources, India is going to face significant challenges in accommodating and providing housing, employment and quality education to the last person. Global warming is going to increase the sea levels and the coastal cities such as Mumbai, Kolkata and Chennai are going to bear the brunt. Today, one fifth of the children completing primary education in rural India from a government run schools are unable to read and write, and are having difficulty in solving basic mathematical calculations. Rising population can be controlled by providing better resources for family planning and increasing the incoming of the people falling below poverty line. The pressure on coastal cities can be eased by developing many smaller/smart cities and alternative hubs of employment in other parts of the country. Also, strengthening of independent bodies such as NGT can curb the damage inflicted on environment by industries and individuals. The biggest of all has been the struggle of the government in providing quality education to all, however, government can allow private players to operate schools on behalf of the government and can turn the tide. At the end, we can conclude that, family planning, increase in income of the people below poverty, smart cities, strong regulatory bodies such as NGT and private players in schools can be a few of the steps to handles the challenges of the problems in next ten years.