The responsibility of bringing up children should be shared equally between mother and father. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Parenting is an important journey in ones life, it opens up new perspective for every individual who becomes parents. So the authority of taking care of children equally falls on the shoulder of mother as well as father. Well from my point of view both mother and father plays a crucial role in molding their children, its even said mother is the child's first teacher because she carries the child for nine months in her womb sacrificing herself in the process devoting fully towards the baby therefore no doubt she teaches the child his or her first lesson that is unconditional love. Although when it comes to father all seems to show a blind eye towards his love and duty, but its his strength and courage which provides backbone to the growing child. Its a general norm for splitting the responsibility between the mother and father unless its divided uniformly. For instance mom can look after the diet, teach cultural values or can spend time together by doing some fun activities together whereas father can inculcate some core values of being a human of virtue, he even can teach the child various aspects of dealing with ups and downs and vice versa. In short both mother and father plays an important role in nursing a child. When love and teachings comes simultaneously from mom and dad it builds a strong foundation for the kid. When kids grow seeing their parents share responsibilities and work altogether towards them it helps them nurtures strong personality within themselves.